I'm back in Ohio after my vocal pedagogy certification course in Virginia!  It was exactly what I was hoping for, and so much more.  It's philosophy is the most straight-forward and comprehensive I've come across as a singer and singing teacher, and at the same time, so inspiring.  I'm ready to open my studio and start working with some students!!  Btw - I'll be announcing the launch of my website in a few days!  Yay!

In other news, today is an awesome day!!  What to know why?  It's because on this day, six years ago, Rob and I celebrated our marriage with friends and family in Las Cruces!  As they say, time flies.  Anniversaries are always a fun time because you get a chance to reflect back on all the incredible experiences you've had together.  I'm always left in awe, because I couldn't have asked for a better partner to share my life with!  Times have not always been sunny, we've been through challenges like everybody, but it's these challenges that really bring you together and make your relationship so much deeper and stronger than you could have imagined.  I'm so lucky and can't wait to see what happens for us in the next six years!  I'm no psychic, but I anticipate us being very busy and going through a little bit of Sweetums-Sweetpea withdrawal - since we've had so much time together the past year and we'll have to get used to having just a few hours a week together again!  At least we've been through this before, when Rob was in the Navy, so we have some idea of what to expect.

Thanks to everyone for your love and support of us over the years!  We are who we are today because of all the generous guidance and help we've received.  We hope we have been able to return some of that to you!  XOXOXO
Vijeta
7/29/2012 05:17:27 pm

Hey dear,
Wish you Happy Anniversary & All the Best for your studio.
May all your dreams come true.

Reply



Leave a Reply.