So...a lot has transpired since my last post!  We spent two weeks living at the Value Inn outside Columbus.  It worked out really well, but we were ready to get into a place of our own.  After incessantly checking Columbus Craigslist everyday - and after viewing lots of houses that were alright, but not available until mid-August or September - I saw a post go up for a cute duplex in Upper Arlington that was available for move-in immediately.  Wholly bananas!!  So we headed out, took one look at the place and new it was right for us. 

We moved in last Tuesday and have been spending every waking moment moving crap, cleaning crap, organizing crap, and just generally doing lots of crap.  All the while...Rob is studying anatomy and I begin teaching lessons for a local academy tomorrow.  It's been nut-zo around here!

However, we happened to have found time to visit a couple Columbus festivals - Columbus Pride and Comfest.  They were both so much fun and we definitely are lovin' the city so far.  It's pretty unique and welcoming.

In other news, I will be starting a voice studio in August teaching lessons out of our home and eventually, I will have some courses online that people can take.  I am very excited about this step in my life.  After all our travels, I have learned that I want to spend my energy and time sharing my gifts with others.  This is me making my dreams come true!!  I'll post more info later as the time gets closer.  :)  



Leave a Reply.