I once heard someone say that as a parent, your days are long but the years are short. I now understand what they mean!! It seems like yesterday that Anya arrived and brought her beautiful light and personality into our home, but it's been 6 months! 

Of course we think our Pookie is the most adorable thing we've ever seen. She patiently deals with us all day long awing over the simplest things she does like smiling, sleeping, eating, chewing on a toy, and shrieking like a pterodactyl. Why are these things so freakin' precious?? For myself, I feel like it's all the oxytocin flooding my system. Every time I see her, I feel like I need 10,000 more of her. like. now.

So, here's a little update on the family:

Rob
Still tall
Still ridiculously handsome
Still in medical school - just started his 3rd year
Still interested in family medicine
Just planted a beautiful garden in our backyard
Has some pretty awesome ninja skills

Amy
Still short
Still working as a voice instructor
Keeps the home functioning
Does zumba in the livingroom

Anya
Thinks that eating food is the coolest
Finds her dad to be the most awesome thing she's seen all day
Has stiff little leggies, so has to do baby yoga and exercises to help her relax in order to be able to sit and crawl
Weighs almost 15 lbs and is 26" long
Captivates all with her big blue peepers
Is pretty chill
Likes music and singing
Loves, I mean LOVES, John Legend. She's got good taste.

A couple weekends ago, we took our first big vacation to Chicago to visit Rob's brother and his family. It was so much fun! Anya did great. I'll post pics later when I get them from my sister-in-law. She was the official photographer.

After our vacation, we took some 6 month pictures at a local park using our cool new camera and tripod. Below are the pics. 

And last weekend we returned home from a jaunt to New Mexico for a surprise birthday party for Rob's mom and to do some visiting. We had a blast! Pics to come for that as well!

Much love to all of you and we hope to see you soon!

Jen
6/24/2014 03:57:14 am

You are all so beautiful! Thanks for sharing these awesome pictures. I love, love, love, you all! sqweeeeee!

Reply
Sara Kilpatrick
6/24/2014 04:18:39 am

Just beautiful! I'm so happy for all three of you and the wonderful little family you have created together!

Reply
Mom
6/24/2014 10:25:29 am

I love the pictures! I already miss Miss Sweetness. Hard to believe she is 6 months old already. Loved your visit to New Mexico

Reply
Kathy
6/24/2014 12:10:38 pm

Your little gal is amazing! I miss her already & her cousin KyRo talks about her too! Didn't we transfer the Chicago photos while in NM???

Reply



Leave a Reply.