Guess who's 38 weeks pregnant???  Why, yes, that would be ME!!  Yay!!  We're officially in "waiting mode" and are so excited to meet our little girl.

I have this really cool app on my phone from Sprout that has been counting down the days until my due date.  Today marks 14 days!


Thursday is my last day of work and I'm pretty excited about it.  Pregnancy has treated me really well, it's just starting to get a tad uncomfortable - plus I just want to nap all day while I have the chance.  Here's my agenda for my first day of maternity leave:

Friday's To Do List:
Sleep until WHENEVER!!

That's pretty much it.  Oh, and I have a massage in the afternoon, want to go see "Thor" with Sweetpea, and then I'm going to watch Les Mis (several of my Capital students are in the show) that evening.  Then...sleep again!!  Yippee!

In other news, we have the carseat installed, the pack 'n play is up, AND the baby's room is ready!  I know, I almost can't believe it myself.  

My friends came over for Girl's Night last week and helped me organize and decorate the room.  It was so much fun and such an incredible help - especially since Rob is preparing for finals this week (coincidence that they're in the Reproduction block right now??).  My Columbus friends are so amazing and supportive. Thanks ladies!


Ready for some before and after pics?  Here they are!

Before...

After!

Picture
Thanks to my family for the pack 'n play! Pink basket and green bin - free from a lady we met through Craigslist!

Before...

After!

Picture
Wall hangings - also free from Craigslist!! Match it with an Ikea dresser and we're all set.

Before...

After!

Picture
My Columbus Friends made me this wall hanging and provided me with onesies for each month of Baby's first year. I take a picture of her in the onesie and then can put it in this frame. Love it!! Bench was free off Craigslist. Because that's how we roll.
Need I repeat?  My friends and family are AMAZING!  I definitely feel like I can relax more now, since I can actually FIND things that I will need to look for.

So we're pretty much ready to go.  I'll leave you with a picture of my hot mama self - yes, I DO look REALLY pregnant!  :)  Thanks for all the love and support!
Picture
38 Weeks!!
Picture
Yep - I'm pretty large.

Love and Hugs,

Dina
11/12/2013 04:54:22 am

You look absolutely beautiful!!! How exciting that you got the room all ready. I remember one thing my doctor told me was to plan a super special date on my actual due date. That way if the baby didn't come, I wouldn't be so disappointed and I'd get to have one last hurrah with Mike. Honora was born on her due date.

Reply
Mom
11/12/2013 05:04:19 am

You look amazing! I'm so excited for the arrival of your little girl. And the room looks awesome!

Love,
Mom

Reply
Erica Gordon
11/16/2013 08:01:48 am

Amy,
You are glowing and look absolutely beautiful! Great job on getting the room all ready - it looks great! Many blessings to you and your family.

Reply
Sweetums & Sweetpea
11/17/2013 08:03:45 am

Thanks, Ladies!!

Reply
Amy you look amazing, so excited for you both! Will you be on the call on friday or will you be having your baby is the question! Hugs, Sue
11/20/2013 03:32:22 am

Reply



Leave a Reply.